Dr. Russ Algar

Department of Chemistry
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1

Phone: (604) 822-2464

Email: algar@chem.ubc.ca


Dr. Christa Brosseau

Department of Chemistry

Saint Mary’s University

Halifax, NS  B3H 3C3

Phone: (902) 420-5660

E-mail: christa.brosseau@smu.ca​



ACD Members at Large


ACD Officers


Chair

Dr. Kevin Thurbide
Department of Chemistry, University of Calgary, 2500 University Drive, NW, Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4
Phone: (403) 220-5370  Fax: (403) 289-9488  E-mail: thurbide@ucalgary.ca


Vice-Chair

Dr. Jean-François Masson
Département de chimie, Université de Montréal, C.P. 6128 Succ Centre-Ville, Montréal, QC  H3C 3J7
Phone: (514) 343-7342  E-mail: jf.masson@umontreal.ca


Secretary-Treasurer

Dr. Christina Bottaro
Department of Chemistry, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, NL  A1B 3X7
Phone: (709) 864-8088  Email: cbottaro@mun.ca


Past-Chair

Dr. Ken Yeung 
Department of Chemistry, University of Western Ontario, London, ON N6A 5B7
Phone: (519) 661-2111 ext. 86439  Fax: (519) 661-3022  E-mail: kyeung@uwo.ca

What is the ACD?


The Analytical Chemistry Division (ACD) has been established by the Board of Directors of the Chemical Institute of Canada (CIC) for Members of the Institute who have a common interest, experience and/or training in the analytical chemistry sub-discipline of chemical sciences.


The purpose of the Division is to further and promote the interests of all of the members of the Division involved in the pursuit of and understanding of analytical chemistry within the Division.


See official Division Charter of ACD here.

​​


Lists of Previous MAL and Executive Committee Members


  • ACD MAL and Executive Committee History (xls)

Analytical Chemistry

Chemical Institute of Canada



Dr. Denis Boudreau
Département de chimie et Centre d'optique, photonique et laser (COPL), Université Laval, Québec, QC  G1V 0A6
Phone: (418) 656-3287 
E-mail: denis.boudreau@chm.ulaval.ca

Dr. Alan Doucette
Department of Chemistry
Dalhousie University

Halifax, NS  B3H 4J3
Phone: (902) 494-3714 
E-mail: alan.doucette@dal.ca


Dr. Michael Serpe

Department of Chemistry

University of Alberta

Edmonton, AB  T6G 2G2

Phone: (780) 492-5578  

E-mail: michael.serpe@ualberta.ca